Row Wrapper 2

Ocean Place

4.5556
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 21

Search Availability

About

This charming beach is already a popular beach home and it has been completely updated.

It is only 75 Feet to the beach. We provide a beach wagon to carry 'stuff' to and from the beach.

It has a new roof, new parking pad, completely painted inside and out. 5 new HDTV flat screens have been added. All beds are new with top of the line pillow top bedding and premium linens. Every TV has a DVD with it. There is a smart blue ray DVD in the main family room with surround sound. The cable package has premium channels that include HBO and music. The pool area has been updated and painted. There is new privacy fencing around the pool area. The balcony has a view of the Gulf of Mexico.

The house has two full kitchens and two dens. Large enclosed Florida room with a sleeper sofa and extra dining area. Fenced in large deck and lounge area around pool deck with a charcoal grill.

No condo furniture package here. Every piece of furniture was specifically chosen for this house. The paint scheme and furniture style gives it a beachy but premium look.

Features

Amenities

  • combination tub/shower
  • outdoor shower
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Private Pool
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Near The Ocean

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

4116 ocean

Reviewed on2018-09-11 by from Youngsville, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice house, plenty of space, great location

Wonderful Repeat

Reviewed on2018-08-07 by from Spring, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our 2nd time renting Ocean Place. Same as the first time everything was wonderful. The house was clean and family friendly. The new furniture was nice. We will defiantly rent again.

Guys Trip 2018

Reviewed on2018-08-04 by from Cartersville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We many gentlemen for a 4 night getaway. We stayed at the same place last year and this year seemed better than last year. AC works fabulous, had many extra cots to use, the area is big and spacious. The added benefit of a pool with table and chairs is perfect. The extra kitchen in the back with another fridge and freezer was ideal. It really is only less than 100 steps from the beach sand. Staff was very responsive and everything in working order.

A Family Reunion Experience

Reviewed on2018-07-26 by from West Hempstead, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Finding a rental to sleep family units is hard. But this unit was wonderful. Sleeping space every where. The upstairs was big enough for one family with the added feature of a balcony. Loved the extra living room and several dining areas. It has it out door living and pool areas without feeling cramped. I had the opportunity to meet the owners and some staff - very pleasant. It appears small when you first see it from the outside- but enter the home and you will nod your head “yes” and more nods. Communication and emails were on point.
Plenty of kitchen ware. But you do have to buy/bring your own kitchen/laundry soaps and toilet tissues, stuff like that. Sams and Winn Dixie, Dollar store are a short drive away. Everything thing worked in the home. We would rent this one again.

Perfect

Reviewed on2018-07-18 by from Tahlequah, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the perfect getaway for 5 families. There was plenty of room for all 20 people to sleep comfortably. When we reserved at 1st I could see the place needed some updating but before we got there, the house was completely redone Painted, new furniture & some new appliances. We had issues with one appliance but the company & owner was quick to buy & replace the very next day. If ever we get our entire huge family on vacation again This would be our destination. Thank You See You At The Beach

Nice location - Run down house

Reviewed on2018-06-27 by from North vernon, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

The home was dirty. The furnishing was old and some of it needed thrown away. The pool needed constance maintenance.

Manager's Response

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We consistently get high marks and 5 stars on our cleaning. If we had been notified of any cleaning issue we would have addressed it promptly. Much of the furniture in this house has been purchased in the past year. All of the furniture in the master bedroom is less than a year old. A new stainless steel french door frig was put in the house less than 12 months ago as well as a new washing machine. There is a lot of furniture in a 5 bedroom house that has two dens and we update it on a regular basis. The pool is maintained on a regular basis. During the summer with rain and heat, all pools that have heavy use need a lot of attention. If there is ever an issue during someone's stat we address it in a timely manner.

Family vacation 2018

Reviewed on2018-06-05 by from Marion, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house and location was perfect for all our needs the kids love the pool of the evening after we got back from the beach location was great

Great place for families

Reviewed on2018-04-20 by from Holland, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall good stay. Only negative was that we didn't realize that the middle bunk room had no privacy, you had to walk through the room to get to the front and back of house. The location and size of house was perfect.

Wonderful Guys Trip

Reviewed on2017-08-01 by from Cartersville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

About a dozen of us men enjoyed a spacious and relaxing home. From the pool to the good AC and wide open living space, we had a fantastic time. The people managing the place were responsive and tentative. The hot tub outside was only warm and does not get hot. We knew that it was just a bummer. Only downfall but like I said we knew it going in. Would recommend and will likely stay here again.

Wonderful Guys Trip

Reviewed on2017-08-01 by from Cartersville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

About a dozen of us men enjoyed a spacious and relaxing home. From the pool to the good AC and wide open living space, we had a fantastic time. The people managing the place were responsive and tentative. The hot tub outside was only warm and does not get hot. We knew that it was just a bummer. Only downfall but like I said we knew it going in. Would recommend and will likely stay here again.

Great location!

Reviewed on2017-07-12 by from Stockbridge, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall spacious house. Great location only walking distance to beach.

Great location!

Reviewed on2017-07-12 by from stockbridge, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall spacious house. Great location only walking distance to beach.

Multi family vacation

Reviewed on2017-07-03 by from Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at 4116 Ocean St this past week. Our group consisted of three families, six adults and five children. We enjoyed our stay and the management company responded quickly to our concerns which was the pool light coming unattached and water coming in the sunroom following a down pour of rain.outside of these small issues that had no effect on our stay, we fully enjoyed our stay. The house was close to the beach and it was easy to get all of our stuff and kids to the ocean.

Wonderful, met all of our expectations!

Reviewed on2017-06-17 by from hohenwald, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Not one person in our family did not enjoy and love the house. it suited everyone's needs and
we had adults,kids,teenagers,and grandparents.
The layout of the house was great and we all enjoyed the pool, we all have decided we want to come again next year!It was clean and very inviting!Customer service was great, good places to eat nearby, I would highly recommend
Ocean Place as a place to stay!!




A lot of simple deferred maintenance issues

Reviewed on2017-04-11 by from Burket, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our overall experience was good. The house is great and very spacious. The property management and cleaning crew could use some work. The house was cleaner when we left than when we arrived. There were dirty dishes in the dish washer. There are also tons of piddly repairs that need done. The dryer doesn't shut off, the towel bar is loose, the upstairs shower door is not on properly, the shower bar in the big bathroom fell down when I was in sloths shower because it wasn't screwed in to the wall. I could go on and on. As I said the property and house is great, and in a great location. Management needs some work.

Our stay at Ocean Place

Reviewed on2016-10-12 by from Houston, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at Ocean Place was great. Only problem was the jacuzzi wasn't working properly but it wasn't a big deal. The location was great, just a short walk to the beautiful beach ! Perfect place for a large group ! Would definitely stay again !

Softball Tournament

Reviewed on2016-09-21 by from Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time we have stayed in this house. The additions were very nice. I don't have anything good to say about the matianence so I will say nothing

Happy Place

Reviewed on2016-08-15 by from GREENWOOD, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was very nice and clean. There was plenty of room for our family. The pool area was nice and clean. We will definitely be renting this home again. We love the location because it is quite. The manager of the property was easy to deal with.

Great home for big groups !

Reviewed on2016-05-11 by from Tucker, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the home very much. It was spacious and clean. And on top of that, it was a quick walk to the beach !! We enjoyed it very much. We will be coming back again!!

Not the Best Experience

Reviewed on2016-03-09 by from Houston, TX United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

Thought the home itself fit our needs, the rental company that runs this property is not the most accommodating nor the most professional. We ran into multiple issues with the rental company including the trash not being taken out from the house, not receiving the code to get in until after out check out time, and a few repairs that had not been completed on the house including one leaving the upstairs shower unusable. Overall, the house is a unique setup in that it was built as a duplex and hence has two kitchens, two dining areas, and two entrances. However, you can rent it out as one and it has plenty of space to stay. Overall, decent house, great location, not great rental company.

Birthday Trip

Reviewed on2016-02-23 by from North Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I enjoyed my stay. Great space for the price. Very convenient location to restaurants, shopping, entertainment. The beach was literally a short walk from the front door. My only complaint is there was no info packet upon arrival. I contacted the property manager and the code given for wifi did not work. I contacted her again and received no response. Two of the tv's we could not get any channels. Also, there wasn't an iron as stated in the ad. The pics of the hot tub is misleading because it doesn't state that it's a ' non-functional' hot tub.. As told to me by the property mgr. when I asked about it.

Family Gathering

Reviewed on2016-02-19 by from Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect for a large family gathering. Plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. Beach is just short walk away. We will be returning for another visit. Property management very friendly.

Awesome family weekend

Reviewed on2015-09-12 by from Albany, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful!! Have stayed here before with other owner and noted AC restriction....but not this stay. New owners had no such restriction!! Plenty of room..lots of beds..clean pool..two kitchens..4 bathrooms AND an outdoor shower. We will come again!!

favorite beach vaca

Reviewed on2015-06-01 by from Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

own private house with pool just steps from a gorgeous, clean white beach. This section of the beach is very wide and flat. Not near as crowded as in front of the high rise condos we usually stay in. No elevators to wait on and no stairs to climb, just walk out the front door and be on the beach in less than three mins. The neighborhood is quiet and streets have little traffic. It would be worth noting that 2 of the 5 bedrooms are walk-thru to other rooms. It was no problem with 6 adults in our party could be with several more couples. The house was very clean, comfy beds and the pool was great. Rental company was super easy to work with as well.

Memorial Day Weekend Getaway with Grandkids

Reviewed on2015-05-29 by from Deville, La United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures for this house do not do it justice. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived. There were two kitchens and living areas, plenty of space for the group to spread out as needed since our entire family went on this trip. We found couches with beds everywhere in addition to the beds and bunk beds. The home was equipped with the basic necessities so all we needed to shop for when we arrived was food. Above all else, it was spotless and everything worked. The pool and whirlpool were such an added bonus (something we had not even thought about looking for previously). The grandkids spent more time there than the beach. There were beach chairs and beach toys provided. Although the company made me a little nervous about the reservation confirmation process, etc. they were great about the extra special "touches" for our arrival. The home is just steps from the beach (you can see it from the balcony that's how close it is). I wouldn't hesitate recommending this home to others. I wish they had other properties closer to Louisiana.

D & D Family Vacation

Reviewed on2015-04-15 by from PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Ocean Place made our vacation comfortable and enjoyable, I would recommend this rental to anyone...I learned very fast that pictures can be deceiving on site for some rentals and charging outrageous prices, but the inside pictures on this rental don't do it justice and pricing is consistent...The King and Queen Mattress do need to be replaced and I let the manager know in message and sure they will take care of they are very nice and friendly people. Pool was clean and just steps away from beach couldn't ask for anything better. We will to be back next summer!

Great family gathering place

Reviewed on2015-01-02 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

For Thanksgiving my extended family rented this and the owner's other house across the street. I cannot think of a thing that I would change. The houses were clean, well-equipped, pleasant (but not so fancy that we worried about children having a good time), well-located. We felt the prices were reasonable. The beach was easily accessible for football games and digging in the sand. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to stay with a large group. I especially appreciated working with the owners.